Department of Economics


Pakistan has achieved nuclear deterrence. Now it is the need of the hour to have economic deterrence as well. Extension in opportunities to enhance analytical skills of the graduates is a necessary condition to achieve the target.

The learned members of the Department of Economics took initiative and started M.A. Classes in September, 1999. The faculty members spent the formative years with diligence and devotion facing challenges bravely and intelligently.

An important aspect of the study programme is that it aims at modern economic analysis, quantitative techniques and discussion of policy, thus providing young scholars an opportunity not only to understand economic issues of the country but to suggest solutions to all such issues as well.

Faculity of Economics Department


Photo Name Qualification Designation Email
Not Available Mr. Muhammad Ejaz M.phil (G.C.U) Head of Department/Assistant Professor muhammadejaz@mao.edu.pk
Not Available Dr. Humaira Mehboob Ph.D (Peshawar Uni.) Associate Professor humairamehboob@mao.edu.pk
Not Available Mr. Muhammad Toseef Sadiq M.S (NCA & E) Assistant Professor tauseefsadiq@mao.edu.pk
Not Available Mr. Muhammad Irshad L.L.B M.A Eco (P.U) Assistant Professor muhammadirshad@mao.edu.pk
Not Available Mr. Asif Javed M.A Eco (P.U) Lecturer asifjavaid@mao.edu.pk
Not Available Mr. Waseem Khan M.A Eco (P.U) Lecturer waseemkhan@mao.edu.pk
Not Available Ms. Nadia Erum M.A Eco (P.U) Lecturer nadiaerum@mao.edu.pk
Not Available Mr. Imran Khan M.A Eco (GCU, Fsd) Lecturer imrankhan@mao.edu.pk